top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Lopes

Choose, Plan and Share

Choose

I will start off by choosing a pattern to my liking and gather all info about the pattern. The designer, the yarn needed, the tools (by this I mean hook size, scissors, measuring tape, etc.), the pattern itself.

The pattern itself could be free or paid, an extra note will be made regarding this. I will however use as many as possible that are free.



Plan

Now with all this gathered info you will set out to plan your workflow, how? By “creating” a project box where you will keep all in there. Print out the pattern or save it to your device. Apart from my box I also have a trolley where I store all my crochet tools and extras in, easier to roll about in order to set up where I’m going to work. A comfy chair with backrest pillow and a stool/bed to put your feet up. Some prefer to watch series. I prefer to listen to Reiki sounds or just calming relaxing sounds.

Important: Do hand yoga before you start and please do not crochet for more than an hour. Take a break not only to stretch and activate your legs but most importantly to rest your eyes.




Share

This is where all the fun begins! Yay!

With all in check we can finally start. I will share my progress which is referred to by us hookers as a WIP (Work in Progress). This abbreviation will be at the top of the article. I will discuss any hiccups I might have found, share some tips and tricks. Share some pics as I work on the piece.

Once I have completed the project I will then update the article as HOTH (hot off the hook)!




With this all said I sincerely hope you will enjoy it over here in my little space of the internet and enjoy in the fun of creating art.


Love and Light to you Beautiful Soul


Sandra


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page